Skip to content

Senator Ted Cruz, Senator Joe McCarthy and Senator Fred Van Ackerman

03/24/2015
by

Dare To Dream

Yesterday, Senator Rafael “Ted” Cruz announced that he is a candidate for President of the United States.

In September of 2013, I posted this article on my views about the junior Texas Senator.

I believe that this is a good time to re-post:

One of my favorite authors is Allen Drury.AAAACzB_CRUAAAAAATnZpg

In fact, he was the first “modern” author I had read outside of the classics.

That’s what happens when you grow up in a household where your Mother is an English teacher and Chaucer was her main field.

Drury wrote four fictional books that were based on Washington DC and politics.

I came from a family that was semi-active in politics, but very strong on opinion, and it was Drury’s books that gave me the “bug” for politics.

He…

View original post 444 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

