Skip to content

Pharmaceutical Conspiracy Or Just Coincidence

03/03/2009
by

johnny_automatic_black_maskHere’s one for you “conspiracy” theorists.

The other day I posted about the Pharmaceutical Research Companies paying for a “Thank” me ad for Ohio Congressman Steve LaTourette.

Just minutes after the post was on-line, I received several “spam” comments that seemed to be auto generated and coming from pharmaceutical origin sites.

Overall I would say that the wordpress program caught four of these suspicious comments, which I deleted. Only one was received the next day after the posting.

Now I’ve never been one for any “conspiracy theory” but I must say this one made me pause and think. Could this be a way for pharmaceuticals to track or add clutter to a posting that might be negative to their cause?

Since I’m not much on the technology end of the web, I’ll for the time being, believe that this was just a coincidence.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

