Skip to content

American Re-Born. We Are Our Country’s Keeper

01/18/2009
by

flag-cPlease take time and visit the link in this post, Born Again American.org. Thank you Norman Lear!

You can tell me that it was age,
Or when we grow-up we leave behind the youthful innocence,
But I’ll search on
And maybe in the near future,
I’ll round the corner,
And there with out stretched hands
Will be an old friend,
My dream, Smiling and asking,
“Where did you go?
I’ve been here all the time,
Waiting for you.”

“The Dream” T. Hand 1981
*Read the complete poem at All Alone in a Crowd.

One Comment leave one →
  1. elecpencil permalink
    01/18/2009 2:09 pm

    Tristan ~ Thanks for posting the Born Again America link. I saw it on I believe Bill Moyers Show and thought about linking it. I also like your poem very much. ~ In Solidarity ~ The Elecpencil

Leave a Reply

