Skip to content

Help With Free Food For Animal Rescue

12/15/2008
by

liftarn_cat_silhouetteI must admit to not being a feline person yet I have three very special cats that I wouldn’t trade for anything.

All three have been cats rescued from the wild.

Snowball, all white, was born 17 years ago right here on the property in a backyard shed that her “mom” chose to bring four little kittens into the world.

Moses, our Sylvester look alike, was “dumped off” by someone when he was a young kitten. Found him 11 years ago in our rose garden by the St. Francis statue, tired and nearly half dead.

Lastly Teatro, our bright orange 11 year old male, was born wild in the old Warren Robins Theater and use to hang out as a kitten on the patio of our business. He was always banged up from his fighting with others much bigger than himself, so we took him in.

And this weekend we added our newest member, Shadow, an 8 week old, blue eyed, silver Siberian Husky.

The reason for this post is because I have become aware the Animal Rescue Site is having trouble getting enough people to click on it daily to meet their quota of getting free food donated every day to abused and neglected animals.

It takes less than a minute (how about 20 seconds) to go to their site, click the purple box “Fund Food For Animals For Free” and it doesn’t cost a thing because the corporate sponsors/advertisers use the number of daily visits to donate food to abandoned/neglected animals in exchange for the advertising.

I feel this is a marvelous way to give a “Christmas Gift” for little time, no cost and a big dividend…plus it will make you feel good too.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    12/16/2008 6:28 pm

    Tristan, I have been doing this for a couple of years now. It is rewarding to know we are helping. I also enjoy the little stories and pics of rescues.

  2. 12/17/2008 9:31 am

    Debbie, I, too, have been a daily visitor to the site. I keep it at the top of “My Favorites” list and have done so for a long time. Tristan, as far as I am concerned, any man who can take in and shelter a needy cat is a man I’d be pleased to have as my friend.

  3. 06/01/2010 8:43 pm

    Couldn’t find your contact forum, would you be interested in exchanging links with me?

  4. 06/02/2010 11:42 am

    Yes I would and I’ll be in touch. Thank you, Tristan

Leave a Reply

