Skip to content

Good Fences Make Good Neighbors

10/17/2008

We at Dare To Dream have been wondering how many people feel as the “Farmer” in Robert Frost’s “Mending Fences” when he stated…”Good fences make good neighbors.”

The reason we pose this question is because of a two year horrific experience that we had living in a townhouse and a neighbor who we felt was very inconsiderate of those around them.

In fact we felt that they governed their life, as well as others, with “Dominate, Subjugate, Intimidate, Segregate, Eliminate and Emasculate.”

So here’s your chance to tell us what you feel about your neighbors as we experiment with adding a poll to our posts.

Hopefully this goes well and will be our first of many future polls.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 10/20/2008 11:18 am

    To remain on good terms with me as a neighbor, all my neighbor has to do is, not to do to me what I would not do to them: ONE: Allow my dog to bark any longer than it takes him to let me know he is ready to come back into the house after I have put him out for a “potty” break. TWO: Play a radio, or any other source of “noise pollution”, loud enough to be heard outside the walls of their houses. THREE: I no longer have children living with me, but if I did, I’d make certain they, too, knew how to be good neighbors.

Leave a Reply

