Skip to content

Obama/Biden Email

08/23/2008
tags: ,
by

About 4 am this morning, I was talking to my partner Bob when he told me that several of the networks were touting that Senator Joe Biden was picked as Senator Obama’s running mate.

I was already on line so I checked my emails and found nothing from the campaign. Feeling a little dejected I surfed the web and found some hints to that fact. Huffington Post beamed that they got theirs at 3:05 am.

Oh well, just a “glitch in the system” was my thought. Good idea but didn’t work like it should have. If that’s “all that goes wrong in this campaign then they’re in good shape” was another thought.

After hanging up with Bob, I started work on some writings and periodically checking my emails, but nothing.

So I went off, had some breakfast, watched the news, with all the stations announcing the Biden decision, and then returned to my writings.

Oh what the heck, I’ll check the emails once more and there it was. I opened it with some unknown sense of adventure, even tho knowing the outcome.

How neat, I exclaimed.

Granted, the marvels of better communications doesn’t always go the way of vision, but there it was.

“Tristan —

I have some important news that I want to make official.

I’ve chosen Joe Biden to be my running mate.”

The message continues with other info but I had received it after all. It may be just a standard “form email” but I felt special.

I checked the time on the message, 5:50:13 AM US/Eastern. Ok, I mused, it was a long list and the “T’s” are a long way down the alphabet but there it was and even tho my name was in a computer bank somewhere, I felt like I was apart of this momentous election process and that feels good.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/22/2008 5:42 pm

    Obama and the Democrats in Congress need to grab the microphone and start educating the public about this economic mess.

    Congress needs to have a real plan to address this melt down, not just pour more money down the economic rat hole.

  2. Parmalee cover permalink
    09/26/2008 6:34 pm

    NO TO BAIL OUT OF GREEDY COMPANIES WHO HAVE ABSCOND WITH OUR MONEY.

    YES TO FEDERALIZING BANKING INSTITUTIONS. GIVE TAX PAYERS THE PROFITS.

    YES TO FEDS BUYING DISTRESSED MORTGAGES. HOME SELLERS CAN CARRY THEIR OWN MORTGAGES FOR BUYERS!

  3. Parmalee cover permalink
    09/26/2008 6:35 pm

    NO TO BAIL OUT OF GREEDY COMPANIES WHO HAVE ABSCONDED WITH OUR MONEY.

    YES TO FEDERALIZING BANKING INSTITUTIONS. GIVE TAX PAYERS THE PROFITS.

    YES TO FEDS BUYING DISTRESSED MORTGAGES.

  4. answers that stop permalink
    09/30/2008 1:50 am

    people say that you are the old man and that obama should be your vp. johnthan in the bible was older than david- he sur-ported david. jesus was younger than john-john sur-ported jesus. you are older than obama-why do you sur-port obama? just what the above mention early must have seen and had the WISDOM to sur-port what is rightous.

  5. Jo-Ann Pocius permalink
    10/04/2008 9:08 am

    re: Joe Biden debate night…i am from Toronto, Canada and I knew nothing about Biden or Palin
    but i watched the debate out of interest. Well, if i
    did not get a surprise…what an impression Joe Biden left on me. If i was an American i would
    vote for him as president. He is a statesman of the highest order..Obama made an excellent choice and everyone should feel confident if any
    thing should happen..Joe Biden is supremely qualified to take over. Good Luck, I hope your
    team wins. Jo-Ann from Toronto

  6. James Green permalink
    01/19/2009 8:36 am

    President Obama Vice President Biden

    May God lead you and your Vice President in this challenge that now faces you. Leading a country in so much turmoil. May your decisions help and be the right ones that we need in our times. I wish you good luck and courage in these challenges, for you now face great pressures that no one can imagine. I feel that you will do that right thing for our country and once again may God be with you.

Leave a Reply

