Skip to content

How Many Houses? I Should Have Such A Problem.

08/22/2008
tags:
by

This week Senator McCain was asked, “how many houses do you own?” The Senator seemed taken off guard and replied, “I think…I’ll have a staff get with you.”

It appears that the very “wealthy” Senator has maybe 7 or 8 homes that he can’t remember, along with a million dollar parking garage, dotted around the country. Bob and I should have such a problem but our one house is enough to keep above “water” in this economy.

I do have a perfect answer for the Senator and I’m sure it would have endeared himself with the “far right Christian” voters of his party…”In my Father’s house are many mansions…”

Let’s hope that the White House doesn’t become McCain’s next “mansion”.

In rebuttal of this blunder, McCain has used the Rezko incident to imply that Senator Obama did something wrong in the purchase of his house.

Maybe someone should mention to McCain the phrase, “Keating Five.” That 1989 scandal had senator McCain right in the middle of the investigation and the conclusion of that inquiry was that McCain was “criticized for having poor judgement.”

“Poor Judgement.” Isn’t that what McCain has stated about Obama’s stand on the war in Iraq? As I have stated before, would the driver of the “Straight Talking Express” find a lane and stay in it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Josh permalink
    08/23/2008 12:14 pm

    I love how for the second presidential election in the row, one of the candidates is a Senator who married an heiress worth hundreds of millions.

    God Bless America and this democracy! Freedom of choice!

  2. 08/24/2008 10:19 am

    McCain should give me one of the houses. I promise to remember it.

Leave a Reply

