Skip to content

A Positive Warren Site

06/30/2008

Received this email asking if Dare To Dream could help spread the word on a “new” site to find positiveness about Warren, Ohio. We are glad to add our voice to the search.

“I was hoping you could help me spread the word about my new, positive Warren website at flickr.com/downtownwarrenhistory. I am hoping to create an online archive of people and places from on and around downtown from the 1970s on back to the dawn of time. (but if anyone can find some cool 80s or 90s pics, I would put them up). Folks can e-mail me pics and descriptions to downtownwarrenhistory@yahoo.com or they can drop them off to me at All American Comics. I will then scan them and return them. I think having something online that folks can look at, beyond the same dozen postcard images would be worthwhile. And of course, seeing where we’ve been can help us figure out where we can go. A cliched chestnut I know, but nevertheless true. Thanks, man. Josh”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

