Skip to content

National Poetry Day

04/17/2008
by

April is Poetry month and today is National Poetry Day.

I must confess to a liking of poetry. It was the means of self expression for me as a young boy growing up in Warren. With the urging of 11th grade teacher Mr. Backus, my Mom and the fact of having a poem in the WGH High School Cauldron, I learned to appreciate all forms of literature but poetry was my first love.

You will find my manuscript of poetry, All Alone in a Crowd, written over the last 47 years on line too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 11/09/2009 1:54 pm

    Hi there. Thought you might enjoy this: http://jkfowler.com/2009/11/09/sense/. Cheers, JK.

Leave a Reply

