Skip to content

Loss of Privacy

03/27/2008

capwarren3.jpgWednesday night Warren City Council, along with property owner’s support, took away the right of privacy for many of the City’s residents, those that rent, by the passage of the new “rental ordinance”.

It isn’t the goal I object to but the infringement on my right to privacy because I’m a renter.

As I have stated before I feel I don’t need more supervision than a home owner, so why does Council feel that it’s in my best interest to invade my rights?

Ok, raise the “rental fees”, higher more inspectors but this yearly inspection reeks of “big brother.”

Would Council, and their homeowner supporters, be happy if we returned to the days when you had to be a property owner to vote?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

