Skip to content

Not Patriotic?

07/31/2007
by

American FlagOn Sunday a letter that I wrote, which was a statement against the war in Iraqi, was published in the Warren Tribune Chronicle Letters to the Editors.

You’ll find the same basic letter as a post on Dare To Dream.

Several of my friends are upset with my writing the letter and upset that I would express my sentiment.

I am always amazed that when you express an “anti war” statement you are “unpatriotic” and some how not very American.

It is out of my sense of patriotism that I feel the way I do about the war.

George William Curtis once stated, “A man’s country is not a certain area of land, of mountains, rivers and woods, but it is a principle; and patriotism is a loyalty to that principle.”

God Bless America and the right of Americans to voice their opinions and views and the right of other Americans to disagree.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

